Mind-Map Activety

 

For this activity we were given a sheet with seven categories called; Event, Memory, Culture, Book/Story, Person and Organisation. We then spent an hour writing down any ideas that we could come up with for all the categories and we then came together  at collaborated all our ideas and suggestions together.

Events: World war two+one, Afganistan, Iraq, 9/11, Boston bombings, London Bombings, winter/para/summer olympics, World cup, rugby world cup, Six Nations, The Ashes, General Elections, EU referendum, Music events, Kendal Calling, T in the Park, Reading, Glastonbury, Leeds and Cream Fields.

Memories: Moving house, Changing schools, Holidays with family or friends, Road trips, Family moving out (Brothers) New jobs->Holker hall and Farmers,

Culture: Indian, Mayan, Aztec, Native American, Italian, Swedish and Indonesian.

Books/Stories: Animal Farm, Tales of the Unexpected, Life Of Pi, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings/Hobbit and the Hunger Games.

Current Day stories: American Presidential Elections, War on Terror-> ISIS, EU referendum, Immigration -> Migrants, Tensions with Russia and their Involvement in Syria.

People: Significant People, Henry VIII, Albert Einstein, Nikola Tesla, Martin Luther King, Abraham Lincoln, Celebrities->Leonardo Dicaprio, Morgan Freeman, Daniel Craig, Taylor Swift, Kanye West.

Organisations: Clothe stores-> New Look, Next, River Island, Primark.

Doing this Idea Generation Activity was useful as it got me thinking about what else I could do for my FMP as it gets quite easy to get Tunnel Vision so it was quite useful. The Idea of doing an animated timeline seems like a fun and a good idea. When I Got thinking about music festivals I was quite hooked on the idea of making a music festival poster and other promotional material. But after discussing This idea with my tutor I realized that I’d have to set a more challenging and a more connected Project to get the top grade which I want.

FullSizeRender (9)FullSizeRender (10)img_6500img_6499img_6501

Doing this activity was useful for me because it opened my eyes and made me think about other options that I could do for my Project. Quite a lot of the option interested me such as the political ones involving Russia, syria and other eastern countries. There were a lot of other really good ideas but they wouldn’t apply very well to me.

Feedback

